ESL Blues – Test Your English Grammar and Then Improve It

The ESL Blues website has a set of “progress tests“.  When you take a progress test, it will ask you questions about different grammar points, or vocabulary.  For each question you get incorrect, it will show you the grammar point you got wrong – and a practice exercise to help you understand.

For example, one of the progress test questions is:

This is your book, not ____. That is my book over there.
a) my
b) of my
c) mine
d) to me

If your answer is not correct, you will see this:
My, mine, her, hers, etc.   (It links to a practice exercise about “mine”, which was the correct answer)

The website also has a set of tests for beginners, and short lessons to help explain common English mistakes, such as Do vs. Make and Say vs. Tell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *